The browser storage localStorage is not available. Either your browser does not support it or you have disabled it or the maximum memory size is exceeded. Without localStorage your solutions will not be stored.

if

Often code should only be executed if a certain condition is true. To do this, use the if statement.
var win = 0;
if (dice === 6) {
  win = 100;
}
This statement consists of the keyword if followed by parentheses. The parentheses contain an expression - the condition - that is evaluated to true or false. If the condition results in true, all statements in the block delimited by the curly brackets will be executed. If the condition results in false, the block bounded by the curly brackets will be skipped. In our example, if dice has the value 6, then win is set to 100. If dice does not have the value 6, then win remains at 0.

Exercise

Write a function equals that checks two values for strict equality. If the two values are equal, the string 'EQUAL' should be returned. If they are unequal, you should get 'UNEQUAL'. The call equals(1, 1) should return 'EQUAL', the call equals(1, 2) should return 'UNEQUAL'.

Der Browser-Speicher localStorage ist nicht verfügbar. Entweder unterstützt dein Browser ihn nicht oder du hast ihn deaktiviert oder er ist voll. Ohne localStorage werden deine Lösungen nicht gespeichert.

if

Häufig soll Code nur dann ausgeführt werden, wenn eine bestimmte Bedingung erfüllt ist. Dazu verwendet man die if-Anweisung.
var gewinn = 0;
if (wuerfelzahl === 6) {
  gewinn = 100;
}
Diese Anweisung besteht aus dem Schlüsselwort if (engl: wenn) gefolgt von runden Klammern. In den runden Klammern steht ein Ausdruck - die Bedingung -, der zu true oder false ausgewertet wird. Ergibt die Bedingung true, werden alle Anweisungen in dem durch die geschweiften Klammern begrenzten Block ausgeführt. Ergibt die Bedingung false, wird der durch die geschweiften Klammern begrenzte Block übersprungen. Hat in unserem Beispiel die Variable wuerfelzahl den Wert 6, so wird gewinn auf 100 gesetzt. Hat wuerfelzahl nicht den Wert 6, bleibt gewinn bei 0.

Aufgabe

Schreibe eine Funktion gleich, die 2 Werte auf strikte Gleichheit überprüft. Sind die beiden Werte gleich, so soll der String 'GLEICH' zurückgegeben werden. Sind sie ungleich, so soll man 'UNGLEICH' erhalten.
var gleich = function(a, b) {
// Initialisiere eine Variable
// mit 'UNGLEICH'. Verwende 'if',
// um die Variable ggf. auf
// 'GLEICH' zu setzen. Gebe die
// Variable zurück.
};
var gleich = function(a, b) {
  var ergebnis = 'UNGLEICH';
  if (a === b) {
    ergebnis = 'GLEICH';
  }
  return ergebnis;
};